Post45 is committed to the discussion of work-in-progress among a relatively small group of scholars at our annual meetings. The format of the symposium ensures lively and substantive discussion of cutting-edge work in the field, and allows participants to exchange ideas and receive feedback while the work is still in development.

Past Symposia:

2006 Concordia University, Montreal, Canada. Hosted by Mary Esteve.
2007 Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts. Hosted by J.D. Connor.
2008 Yale University, New Haven, Connecticut. Hosted by Amy Hungerford.
2009 University of Missouri, Columbia, Missouri. Hosted by Andrew Hoberek.
2010 Brown University, Providence, Rhode Island. Hosted by Deak Nabers.
2011 CalTech, Pasadena, California. Hosted by Catherine Jurca and Michael Szalay.
2012 Stanford University, Palo Alto, California. Hosted by Mark McGurl and Michael Szalay.
2013 University of Chicago, Chicago, Illinois. Hosted by Deborah Nelson.
2014 University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, North Carolina. Hosted by Florence Dore.
2015 University of Iowa, Iowa City, Iowa. Hosted by Loren Glass.
2016 Concordia University, Montreal, Canada. Hosted by Mary Esteve.
2017 Wesleyan University, Middletown, Connecticut. Hosted by Sean McCann.
2018 Oxford University, Oxford, UK. Hosted by Merve Emre.
2019 University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, Indiana. Hosted by Kate Marshall.
2023 University of Southern California, Los Angeles, California. Hosted by J.D. Connor.

Affiliated Activities

Post45 UK

2015 University of Kent, London, UK. Hosted by Will Norman.
2016 University of York, UK. Hosted by Adam Kelly.

Post45 Graduate Conferences

See Grads@Post45 for more information

2015 University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill. Keynote Speaker: Danielle Christmas.
2017 University of California, Berkeley. Keynote Speakers: Mark Goble and Mark McGurl.
2018 Yale University. Keynote Speakers: Anthony Reed and Amy Hungerford.
2019 University of Michigan and Michigan State University, Ann Arbor, Michigan. Keynote Speakers: Sara Blair and Justus Nieland.
2020 Princeton University and Rutgers University, New Brunswick, New Jersey. Keynote speaker: Rebecca Walkowitz.
2021 University of California, Irvine, online. Keynote speaker: Annie McClanahan.
2022 Northwestern University, online. Keynote speaker: Michelle Huang.
2023 University of Washington, Seattle. Keynote speaker: Douglas S. Ishii.
2024 Concordia University and McGill University, Montreal, Canada. Keynote Speakers: Mary Esteve and Alexander Manshel.