About Post45

Post45 is a collective of scholars working on American literature and culture since 1945. The group was founded in 2006 and has met annually since to discuss new work in the field. We celebrated our fifth year of existence with a larger conference at the Rock Hall in Cleveland, April 29 & 30th, 2011. In November of 2013, the board voted to invite scholars in the field to propose Post45 conferences to be hosted at their own institutions. If you are interested in discussing the possibility of hosting a Post45 conference, please contact us.

Post45’s website was hosted and sponsored by Yale University from 2010 to 2019 (as post45.research.yale.edu). Since 2020, Emory University has hosted and sponsored the site at post45.org, and the Emory Center for Digital Scholarship redesigned the website in 2021.

Board Members

Adrienne Brown
University of Chicago

J.D. Connor

Mary Esteve
Concordia University (Montreal)

Gloria Fisk
Queens College, CUNY

Loren Glass
University of Iowa 

Kate Marshall
University of Notre Dame

Sean McCann
Wesleyan University

Annie McClanahan
University of California, Irvine

Carlos Alonso Nugent
Columbia University

Francisco Robles
University of Notre Dame

Dan Sinykin
Emory University

Rachel Greenwald Smith
Saint Louis University

Arthur Wang
University of Pennsylvania

Sunny Xiang
Yale University